Private Equity 2017-05-09T12:14:13+00:00

Private Equity Advisory

We focus on building long-term, value-adding relationships to the German-speaking mid-cap private equity community as well as to auditors, law firms, banks and other finance intermediaries.

We act as a valuable outsourcing service provider to private equity firms and family offices which allows these firms to multiply their available resources for a project. Especially, due to our ability to deliver highly attractive deals by utilizing our M&A and financing expertise.

In the past, the team of H.C.F. has successfully advised private equity investors as well as family offices with acquisitions, company disposals and financing situations (debt advisory) in a variety of transactions. H.C.F. has gained a sustainable competitive advantage in the corporate finance market through long-term experience with the implementation of buyouts and growth financing projects with a variety of investors.

Further, H.C.F. has a remarkable track record of identifying off-market-deals in the German mid-market. H.C.F. supports its clients in addition to the deal generation with the financing of the deal and the completion of the transaction as a competent and experienced corporate finance advisor. A time-consuming and costly auction process with a lot of competition can be avoided and “hidden champions” be found and acquired through 1-to-1 transactions.

Private equity for company owners

We advise mid-sized companies in fundraising or company succession situations with our strong network of 50-75 German-speaking mid-cap private equity firms which we have built throughout the past 20 years. Therefore, we are able to assess what type of investor fits to which kind of company.

Adding an external investor as a company owner belongs to one of the toughest decisions to make for a company owner. We would be happy to support you with our long-term expertise in the market and adjust the type of our services to match your individual goals and needs. Therefore, no additional capacities of your company will be utilized and you can focus on your core and day-to-day operations.

H.C.F. Monitor

In the spring of 2016, H.C.F. has conducted a market survey about the current trends in the German private equity market in collaboration with the center for entrepreneurial and financial studies at TU Munich (CEFS) for the fourth time after 2010. 150 mid-cap private equity firms and family offices in the German-speaking area have been contacted. Once again, the survey was very successful with a response rate of approximately 30%.

PDF-Download

DE | EN

DE | EN
Private Equity 2017-10-11T16:52:31+00:00

Private Equity Advisory

Unser Fokus liegt auf dem Aufbau von langfristigen Mehrwert-Beziehungen mit der deutschsprachigen Mid Cap Private-Equity-Gemeinschaft sowie mit Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaften, Anwaltskanzleien, Banken und anderen Finanzintermediären.

Wir dienen dabei als wertvoller Outsourcing-Dienstleister, mit dem eine Beteiligungsgesellschaft / Family Office ihre eigenen Ressourcen für ein spezielles Projekt um ein Vielfaches multiplizieren kann, indem wir hochattraktive Deal Chancen (Origination) liefern und mit unserem M&A- und Finanzierungs Know-How bei der jeweiligen Execution prozesskoordinierend zur Seite stehen.

Das H.C.F. Team hat in der Vergangenheit erfolgreich Private Equity Investoren sowie Family Offices bei Akquisitionen, Verkäufen und Finanzierungen („Debt Advisory“) bei einer Vielzahl von Transaktionen beraten. Durch diese langjährige Erfahrung bei der Durchführung von Buy-Outs und Wachstumsfinanzierungen mit Finanzinvestoren hat sich H.C.F. einen nachhaltigen Wettbewerbsvorteil in diesem Markt erarbeitet.

Ferner hat das H.C.F. Team durch langjährige Expertise und umfassendes Branchen-Know-How eine hohe Erfolgsquote bei der Identifizierung von „Off-Market-Deals“ im deutschen Mittelstand. H.C.F. steht den Investoren dabei von der Generierung über die Finanzierung bis zum Abschluss der Transaktion als kompetenter und erfahrener Corporate Finance Berater zur Seite. Ein zeit- und kostenintensives Bieterverfahren mit vielen Konkurrenten kann dadurch umgangen werden und somit können „Hidden Champions“ außerhalb von Auktionen erworben werden.

Private Equity für Unternehmen/-er

Durch unser starkes Netzwerk zu den 50-75 deutschsprachigen Mid Cap Beteiligungsgesellschaften, das wir uns in den letzten 20 Jahren aufgebaut haben, beraten wir mittelständische Unternehmen bei der Aufnahme von Eigenkapital oder der strukturierten Unternehmensnachfolge über einen Buy-Out. Wir können daher sehr gut abschätzen, welcher Typ Investor zu welchem Unternehmertypen passt.

Die Aufnahme eines externen Investors in den Gesellschafterkreis gehört sicherlich zu den schwierigsten Entscheidungen, die ein Unternehmer zu treffen hat. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne dabei mit unserem langjährigen Know-How und passen unser Leistungsangebot individuell entsprechend Ihren Zielen und Bedürfnissen an. Somit werden keine zusätzlichen Kapazitäten im Unternehmen beansprucht und Sie können sich auf Ihr Kern- bzw. Tagesgeschäft konzentrieren.

H.C.F. Private Equity Monitor

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Center for Entrepreneurial and Financial Studies der TU München (CEFS) führte H.C.F. im Frühjahr 2016 zum vierten Mal nach 2010 eine Marktbefragung zu den aktuellen Trends im deutschen Beteiligungsmarkt durch. Dabei wurden 150 mittelständische Private Equity Häuser/Family Offices im deutschsprachigen Raum angeschrieben. Mit einer Rücklaufquote von knapp unter 30% erzielten wir wieder eine erfreuliche Resonanz.

PDF-Download

Private Equity
Deal News

Nachstehend erhalten Sie Informationen zu einer Auswahl der aktuellsten Neuinvestments deutscher Beteiligungsgesellshaften in mittelständische Unternehmen.

PDF-Download